To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

port blocked

Hey folks. I'm a newbie to torrent use and my BitComet connection worked for one day and then the next day showed up with the yellow stop sign. I've removed my router as a potential blockage and reloaded BitComet still no joy. I'd appreciate some tips. I see loads of them on the forum related to port blockage so I understand this is a common issue. I have tried those I think might apply but no luck so far. I really am a newbie with little network knowhow so any tips need to be basic.

System specifiics: I'm using Windows 7 Ult on a system with 24GB of RAM 2 Xeon CPU's. I'm using AVG AV Suite for protection and normally run through a Cisco E4200 router although that is currently disconnected until I can get this issue behind me. My IPCONFIG /ALL report and my AVG report is attached.

Thanks in advance. Looks like a good forum and a good product ..based on my one day of experience.

post-139064-0-91902000-1396652967.jpg

When you read other posts about many members having this problem you'll probably notice that most of them failed to provide the basic info we need to help them, but you were wise enough to include some useful info so we can probably help you.

Also please understand that this isn't a bitcomet problem, it's a networking problem. BitComet requires an open bi-directional connection to the internet and most people who run private networks have them firewalled and they seem to want to know where the button is located that will magically diagnose and configure their networks...