To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

dungcat

Hopefully this is the right place to introduce myself. I'm a layman.

I've read a bit about seeders leechers etc. Sadly I'm just a leech now,

but would really like to be a seeder. My download cap is limited [10gig per month].

Storage space for downloads also limited [+ - 15gig]. I can seed as long as I

have files before I must delete to make space again.

I have a very old pc that is wall mounted and not in a box. I'll try to add a pic.

I must be daft, but I just cannot find a way to upload my pc's pic here

It is possible but the best way to do it is to upload them to a photo host site like photobucket.com, imageshack.us, or tinypic.com and copy the "direct link to image" and place it between "img tags"

Example, if your photo's link is...

http://photohost.com/photo.jpg

Post it like this...

[img=http://photohost.com/photo.jpg]

note: you must use the direct link to image, not a link to a webpage that has the photo embedded.

ps. you can also view the guides we posted in the forum that show many ways you can do this.

by the way, looks like you have plenty of room to add another harddrive and there are used 80gb drives selling under $10, or you could get a 2000gb drive for well under $100 new. You could even plug in a couple usb storage devices to hold your data that way you could seed the files longer.

It also sounds like your internet is very restrictive. I think I'd go insane after having unlimited with 50mbit upload and download. It's nice to download 80gb of movies in less time than it takes to watch one of them. Perhaps I'm spoiled but I'd die with a 10gb/month limit.

I hope you can find service that offers more bandwidth.