To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

BitComet Tracker v0.5 Bugs

Hey guys I'm new to bitcomet products in general and was just looking for a home PC compatible BitTorrent tracker application. Which you guys helpfully provided so kudos to you. But I'm having some trouble with it, when I use the announce and/or the scrape URL are returning 0 peers in the client, however at the information URL there is plenty of accurate information. There is also no data being transfered through the tracker, when I turn off DHT and PEX there is no transfer no matter the client including the BitComet client.

Also, when I try to imput a connection string after having moved the MySQL db DLL file into the plugins folder the client doesn't connect to the database. When I include the port of the DB host however the client crashes. Also when I try to include more than one port for the TCP or UDP urls like the client suggests allowing it deletes all the secondary ports.

Can anyone please help with this?

Edited by Edward_Stryfe (see edit history)

Unfortunately bitcomet tracker hasn't been developed in about 9 years. It wasn't very popular so the development team focused their efforts elsewhere. You are welcome to use if as you please, but I doubt any bugs will be worked or updates issued.

• Like 1

Unfortunately bitcomet tracker hasn't been developed in about 9 years. It wasn't very popular so the development team focused their efforts elsewhere. You are welcome to use if as you please, but I doubt any bugs will be worked or updates issued.
Thank you so much for your reply. And is there at least a way to get it to function better? The instructions in the Readme's and other files in the project don't seem too specific or helpful