To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

newbie needs help

zed149

Hi,

Im a complete novice with all this downloading so can someone help me.

Ive downloaded 2 films, one is an .avi and one is winrar. What do I have to do to get them to play on a dvd? I have nero6 (not to sure how to use it tho). Ive seen nerovision express mentioned, but as far as I can see, I only have nero express.

Im guessing you have to convert the files to dvd format? what is dvd format known as?

Ive tried looking thro the other posts, but cant seem to find the answer.

thanks

You didn't look very hard. Try again.

If you had, you'd have seen this:

http://forums.bitcomet.com/index.php?showtopic=1866

I read that, but guess I read it wrong because I clicked on DVD data in Nero rather than CD video =/

Ok, next question is.......

if Ive burned to dvd in data format, if its a recordable dvd, can I still copy the film in CDformat to it?

Also.....

the winrar film I downloaded, when I try to open it, I get this box pop up asking for the password. On the bottom sheet, if I click that, a window opens asking me to click on the link, then click on one of the sponsors, fill in the details, and the code will be sent to me thro email.

Is that genuine, or someone taking the michael?

thanks for all your help.

Sorry, but I don't understand your question, so am guessing here.

If you've already recorded a DVD, you cannot go back and change it to VCD, as the the second will try to overwrite some or all of the first. Not knowing what you're working with, that's what I think you're trying to do.

As for the winrar file, first understand that there is no good reason to put modern video or audio files into an archive, WinRAR or anything else. You can't get enough compression to matter, they're already as compressed as they can be.