To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Unable to sign in to comit id

Hi

This is my first time posting in this forum so i don't know where exactly i should post. Since yesterday when i open the bitcomet client I says unable ti sign in bitcomet. I think my port forwarding is ok since i get 2 green signs at the bottom. Would you please help me sign in. I also took a screenshot of my computer.

http://uploads.im/jvHVY.jpg

• Like 2

Join the club. I finally managed to log in after 18 hours, only to find my score has DROPPED by 25 points.

In the past 6 hours I regained 43 points which then dropped back by 11 points, then the server went down yet again.

Tune in tomorrow for the next exciting episode of WHISKEY TANGO FOXTROT - the return of the gremlins. :unsure:

• Like 1

Don't worry, this happens from time to time.

It won't affect the bitcomet client functionality much but you won't get any points added to your score until you can login again.

Bitcomet is supported by volunteers so there is no 24/7/365 team to sort it out immediately. Just be patient and it will be back soon :-)

• Like 4

It's just one of those things that happen to online sites every so often - a server goes down over a weekend and, usually, it comes back sometime on Monday. You'll drop a few scoring points but it's not the end of the world - they're just a bit of fun and won't buy any beer ;) (long term seeding isn't all it's cracked up to be anyway - I've never seen more than a handful on any download I've done)

• Like 2

Honestly what's the problem? The points are just a bit of fun and they don't affect downloading, speed, long-term seeds (if you can find any anyway) or anything else.

I'm downloading stuff at the same speed I always do

• Like 1

The server is DOWN and it will stay down until someone has time to fix it (and feed the hamsters)