To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

new to torrents and need help

zach12wqasxz

hello im new to the forums and i just downloaded and started useing torents today so i am new to all this, i am haveeing problems trying to figure out how to install and play a game after i have downloded it, i tried useing this forums help guides, wich i learned i needed to download winRAR, after i did that i extrated the files of the game i downloaded ( stronghold 2 ), and after thta i couldnt figure out what to do, i tried archiving the files ( i think thats what its called, archiving or something..) and now i have no clue what to do. again i treid useing the help guides but im not the mopst computer inclined person so if anyone could help me with like a dumbed down step by step process of what to do after i have finished downloading the game from the bitcommet thing, thx in advance

sorry i forgot but i also need to know how exactly to do this

Stronghold.Crusader.Extreme.Full-Rip.Skullptura

Notes:

Full Game

Ripped - Nothing!

1) disable UAC on Vista

2) extract .7z archive to NORMAL/SHORT PATH , somewhere like D:\Games

3) run setup.bat

4) play game

Riped by Skullptura

Cracked by Reloaded

Edited by zach12wqasxz (see edit history)

I understand that you're not very inclined towards computers. Not everybody is.

If you're going to indulge in software piracy, you must become so. You have a long learning curve ahead of you and need to start now. Your alternative is to buy the software and not try to pirate it.

You will need to take the initiative on your own, to use tools like Google to explain things that you don't understand. You need to actively educate yourself and inquisitively dive into the field of computers, so that you do understand what you're doing and why you're doing it, so that those instructions become not only comprehensible to you, but seem complete.