To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Help. Bitcomet and VPN

Hi

I am new to Bitcomet and been using 1.19 for about 1 weeks now.

I have use other clients for some years.

Right now, i could not get Bitcomet to work with a VPN connection.

It didn't detect the VPN assigned IP (which is public). Not using any proxy.

Any help appreciated.

Thank you.

1) What version of BitComet are you using?

Ver 1.19

2) What type of Internet connection do you have (ADSL, etc.)?

ADSL 10M

3) Do you have a modem? Do you use a router? What make and model are each one of them? Have you forwarded your port?

Router used. It does NAT. NAT traversal used for VPN. Port forwarding open for Bitcomet listen, works fine without VPN.

4) If you have more than one router, be sure to mention the make and model of both devices, how are they connected (i.e. in which connector of both devices is the network cable plugged) and which one of the devices is connected to or is the modem.

Also, if you have more than one computer make sure to mention in this case, to which router is every one of them connected.

NA

5) What version of Windows, Firewall and Antivirus do you use?

Kaspersky Internet Suite

6) If you are asking about a specific torrent or file that you have downloaded, make sure that you include the complete torrent name, as well as the complete names of the files and their respective extensions/formats (e.g.: .rar, .wma, .bin, .cue, etc.).

NA

7) For speed-related issues, please run various speed tests at a site such as speedtest.net (make sure that no other computer is using your Internet connection and that all other programs - including BitComet - are closed, during the tests). Include the results, along with the settings that you are presently using, in your post, so that we may review and offer suggestions to improve its performance.

No issue with speed.