To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

A wait for the torrent to begin downloading?

This is my first time using Bitcomet, and I'm downloading a copy of Apollo 18. Although it's incredibly fast, it isn't displaying the stats mentioned in the name of the thread. The download rate, the upload rate, seeds/peers. Anything beyond progress really. As I'm experimenting with different clients I would really like to keep track of the rates in which I download and upload. It's not a necessity of course but I'd feel more comfortable if I could get it to function or at least understand why it isn't already showing me the specified information.

I'm using Bitcomet 1.34, DSL internet connection, using a NETGEAR B90 router and the port forwarding has been taken care of, all on a Windows XP home 32b.

I'll be honest too. I didn't search hardcore for answers to my dilemma prior to posting the thread and I'm not asking anyone here to do so, I'm just curious if anyone readily has any insight into the situation. If not just in case my following search comes up with nothing so that I have potential information to fall back on.

Much obliged.