To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Pic & Sound not in sync

DaveWolf

Hello to everyone and anyone who can help me out.

I'm new at all this, so please forgive me if I don't use or understand all the correct terminolgy.

I've been slowly figuring out bitcomet and downloading movies for a couple of weeks now, with pretty good results.

Lately the movies I've downloaded and burnt to dvd are not in sync (pic & sound). I don't think I've changed anything to my configurations to explain this (but I'm no pc expert either). I have xp with firewall set to allow bitcomet through. BC 1.14. Green lights and fairly good download rates/speed.

My first dozen or so films were excellent but now....the sound is just enough out of sync from the pics to be annoyed and post my question here. suggestions anyone?

BitComet has nothing to do with the contents and inner structure of the files it downloads to you. Once it has finished downloading the file for you, it's done. It deletes the .bc! extension from the file and leaves it at your disposal. It just makes sure it downloads into your computer whatever was uploaded on that torrent, in the first place. The single-most supplementary precaution you could take, in order to make sure that the file you downloaded doesn't contain any corrupt pieces would be to enable in Options --> Advanced: Hash-check on finish. This would hash-check the file once more time after the completion of the download. Usually everything goes well even without that but if you want to eliminate any suspicion...

Now, after that it's up to your operating system, installed codecs and filter sets and video player software to handle that file. So, if you get an out of sync file you have two scenarios: