To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Hi All ! another d-addicts fan here.

yumseyo

Hi d-addict fans. I am new to downloading torrents and have the kdrama and jdrama ""fever". I was buying some copies and kept seeing "not for sale ! download free @ d-addicts.com". Well thru a lot of confusing reading and direct instruction from my son (I guess I don't have the download vocabulary yet). I figured out how to download and burn my 1st set of dvd's. I am using Bitcomet and convert2dvd. Can anyone teach me how to find torrents that have enough seeding to download quickly? How about info on some of these "torrentdownload" sites that say they have the torrent you have, and after joining at their low introductory rate, just to find it not there. My wife and I started watching Kdramas about 2 years ago and have watched over a hundred now (expensive hobby!) BUT we are spending QUALITY time with each other...

In BitComet's left pane (Favorites, with Channel tab selected) under the parent favorite "folder" named Torrent sites you have about 14 torrent index sites. In fact they are of the most famous. Why not try them?

Just double-click any of them and it will open in your default web browser.

The links present on many index sites in the superior part of the search results page, are advertising links leading to another site (usually Usenet or HTTP download content providers). You shouldn't follow them. When you hover the cursor of the mouse over the weblink usually you can see the full link in the status bar of the browser, so, you can determine if it leads you to a different site.

• 2 weeks later...

try this one out.

its free and when ya get used to it,..its a great site.

always be careful of what you do download.do virus scans and always read the comments on them for qaulity.and you,ll get used too who to download off.