To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

help needed

moose69

i am new to this and having lots of troulbles getting started.

i have a wbr2310 dlink router connected to a dsl modem. i have tried to use port forwadring and have had no luck. my default gateway and dns server # are the same and i have had support from dlink regarding port forwarding. i have also read and followed many of the online tutorials in the forums and still have had luck. can someone please tell me what i am doing wrong

It's difficult to be of any assistance with such a sketchy description. What are you having problems with? What is happening or not happening that you think should be or shouldn't be? The more you tell us, the easier it is to figure out what's going wrong.

when i start bitcomet, it always tells me that my listening port is blocked. I have made the exception in my firewall and opened the port in my router. when i called my isp to make sure that i have the right subnet, defaualt gateway and dns servers, they told me i cannot create a static ip address unless i am a business client. i have also tried older versions if bit comet, but had the same problem. as i said before, that i have called my router tech support and they walked me throught the port forwarding , so i am assumming that part i have done correctly. what more info do you need me to provide? thanks

The forum has a fixed topic, named "Read This Before Posting", that asks you to provide basic information before asking for help. That information would be a good start.