To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Ahoy to me Fellow Virtual Pillagers and Plunderers!

FlyDRod

Avast!, Ye land lubber! What do ye fathom I should spend me harrrrd earned dubloons on, mateys?!  

4 members have voted

1. 1. You are unemployed so cash is a commodity. Do you A- Get a soldering station (which I'll use in school next year) or B- upgrade from 2 to 4GB of DDR3 RAM?

• (A) Just learn to solder some s*** and then sell it untill you can afford the MegaRams you dolt!
    • (B) The 2GB of RAM are a bit more important because you should not be running Win7 on just 2GB... silly man...

Well hello there, mateys! It's incredibly damned early in the morning and I be stuck in a Pirate-y mood! Har har har!!!

I hope that the pirate speak doesn't annoy you too much! happy.gif Anyway, my name is David and I'm currently a student at ITT Tech. I'm studying Computer Network Systems and look forward to returning to school for Electronics and Engineering. My love for computers and patiences for broken things is leading me down the path of circuit boards and electrocution... but it's when you finally get everything in it's place and it works just like new that I think any burns and scars would be well worth it.

Anywho- That's enough rambling about my current mission. Let's see... what else can I waste your time with? hmm... sleep.gif

Oh, here we go: I'll tell you about my computer! I've a custom model and I'm proud to say that I was the custom-erizerer (and yes I'm aware that that's a ridiculous word but what can I say?? I mean I did start this whole thing talking like a freak-in' pirate, after all! ha ha) laugh.gif

Here's the specs: