To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Help with file opening downloaded from BitComet

ConfusedUser

Alright. First I want to say how happy I am that I have found a site that I can download actual movies from instead of p*** or just noise posing as movies. But, I have downloaded a few files and I just can't figure them out. I downloaded one movie that was an AVI, and I have AVI Player, and it wouldn't open at all. The one I'm having a problem with now is Talladega Nights. It's an AVI and I get sound but no picture. Anything I've downloaded from userSubAtom has problems. This is one. I also downloaded a file that was supposed to be Photoshop v. 9 with Key Generator but it's a RAR file. Now that just won't open anywhere. I don't know how to unload it or whatever needs to be done. I'm new to this so I don't know how to do anything so far except download one big file like a AVI that plays continuously. I don't know how to download a movie with multiple chapter files and get it to loop into one big movie. But, while searching download.com for RAR converters I only got one search result called File See but it won't open the PhotShop download. It just shows the specifics about the file.

Can anyone help me? And, if so, can you maybe give me a few tips on which files are more stable, how to download multiple chapter files, etc? I would really appreciate it. I'm downloading Pirates of the Caribbean Dead Man's Chest now and it's an MPEG so, I hop that should be pretty easy to view if it's a good file. And I'm downloading a AVI file of X Men 3. Hopefully no problems there either. It's just such a disappointment when I have a slower DSL and spend 12-24 hours downloading these files just to get let down.

Anyway, thanks for any tips you guys can give me. I'm sure some of you veteran users and other proficient users can help. It will be greatly appreciated. Thanks again.