To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Not able to download

cekcool

I am a newbie to BitComet. Eversince i had installed either BitTorrent or BitComet client, i never able to download any files.

THE SUMMARY:

==========

Apart from Piece Sz(256 KB), Total File Sz(377.28 MB [97.7%]), Selected File Sz(8.50 MB), and Remaining (8.50 MB), All other number stastistic showing ZERO.

THE LOG:

======

Default tracker optimization rules file loaded.

IP rules file: ipfilter.dat loaded, 0 entries.

Start Listening at TCP Port:50000

Start Listening at UDP Port:50000

BitComet 0.70 is running on:

CPU : AMD Duron Processor 601 MHz

RAM size : 127.48 MB

OS Version: Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional Service Pack 4 (Build 2195)

Windows XP ICF Status: Not Supported.

Windows XP WF Status: Not Supported.

Update Local IP: 10.59.1.21

Windows XP ICS Status: Not Supported.

Windows XP UPnP Status: Not Supported!

THE STASTISTIC:

============

Overall Infos: Torrents: 1 | Peers: 0 | Sockets: 0 (HTTP: 28)

TCP Connections: Established: 0 | Half-Open: 0 | Waiting: 0

LAN IP: 10.59.1.21 / WAN IP: 0.0.0.0

Overall Download Rate: 0 KB/s Connection Limits: 30 - 60 per task

Overall Upload Rate: 0 KB/s Upload slots: 3 - 5

Disk Cache Size: 0 B (Min: 6 MB, Max: 50 MB)

Free Phys Mem: 12.82 MB (Min: 20 MB)

Disk Read Statistics: Request: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Actual Disk Read: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Hit Ratio: 0.0%

Disk Write Statistics: Request: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Actual Disk Write: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Hit Ratio: 0.0%

Total Downloaded: 40.27 KB

Total Uploaded: 163.53 KB

I am running Win2k, connecting to LAN with 128 RAM.

I am able to browse / download normal files from internet without any problem. It just does not work with BT files. My PC do not have any firewall installed, but not sure about my LAN service provider.

I never see anything uder Peers nor Chat window.