To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Cant view certain movies

bigman711

Hiya Ya'll!

So I am totally new to this torrent thing, as I have always used Napster-Kazaa-Kazaa Lite-and the Limewire. So now I have a problem that I just dont get. As the topic description states, when I try to view a some movies (and one in particular Torrents\Accepted.2006.XviD.CAM-LiBRiUM.torrent), the above message pops up. Unlike some of the other movies I have downloaded using BotComet, this one has like 15 file extensions , from which you can only select one at a time. Never-the-less, it doesnt matter which one you select, the same message pops up. I thought maybe that it was my Codecs, but just yesterday I installed a new Klite codec pack which some one on one of these forus said was amazing...so I guess it shouldnt be a matter of that.

Anyway, Im hoping that someones expertise here can help me out, cause its frustrating spending time downloading, and then not being able to watch it!

I look forward to your thoughful responses.

Bigman

I use k lite codec pack, and as long as you don't select codecs randomly to install, it should be fine (default settings will not conflict)

We also recommend CCCP codecs, which are designed more for playback only, and less chance of causing conflicts.

DO NOT install both.

Now, regarding your files, you mentioned there are many different extensions, but you didn't mention what the extensions are???

I have an idea, but I don't like to post guesses or assumptions in the forum, so please list the files, and if I don't reply within 24hours, feel free to send me a PM.

Suspect

I use k lite codec pack, and as long as you don't select codecs randomly to install, it should be fine (default settings will not conflict)

We also recommend CCCP codecs, which are designed more for playback only, and less chance of causing conflicts.