To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Mash Up Finished Files - PLEASE HELP

misfit83

Hello veryone! :)

I've been using bitcomet for about 8 months now and only just started having a problem.

This is that some recently downloaded files tend to skip or pause for a few seconds interupting the video.

Also i downloaded the new episode of a tv program and as soon as i click on it at all (even right-clicking to get the menu) my computer comes up with a message box saying: Windows Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. It then gives me the option to either Debug or Close.

As you can probably understand this is very frustrating especially the skipping. I have Windows Media Player 11 if that helps!?!

Please could someone help. :rolleyes:

My first suggestion is to use a different player. I use the free VLC player from Videolan.org, which will play nearly anything and doesn't use system filters, so you don't have to hassle with downloading and configuring those. It does pretty much everything I've ever asked it to do, including streaming.

It won't, however, do Matroska, so if you're heavily into anime you will probably want some other solution. If you don't know what I just said, then you don't need to worry about it.

But most of your problems will likely go away if you use something besides WMP.

• 2 weeks later...

Thanks for your advice, guys.