To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

I Lost My Ranking.......

My User Id:

rohitsinha1993

1) What version of BitComet are you using?

Bitcomet 1.24

2) What type of Internet connection do you have (ADSL, etc.)?

ADSL

3) Do you have a modem? Do you use a router? What make and model are each one of them? Have you forwarded your port?

No Modem Or Router

4) What version of Windows, Firewall and Antivirus do you use?

Windows 7,AVG Firewall And Internet Security.

My Problem:

Hey I Have been using bitcomet since 2009.08.06

And my score was around 14000

and i was a Lieutenant Colonel

But when i logged in today my score was just aroud 56

and i was a recruit............

this is really a very serious problem which is quite frustrating for me.......and if the problem is not solved i might not use bitcomet any more........

so plz de me a favour of sorting it out.....

hoping for a positive feedback...........

So very much fretting over this. We should just abandon the whole system.

Your rank is stored on a server. If, for any reason, the server can't be reached, your apparent rank reverts to the bottom until connection is re-established.

No one has ever demonstrated that higher rank actually benefits you in any way whatever.

If you have a problem, make a post in the forum and wait for one of us to reply. There is no need to send the message multiple times in private messages, nor posting in on members public profile.

As Kluelos stated, this is most likely just a case of not being able to connect to the servers that track your stats, however it won't effect your ability to download at all, so getting upset or worried is pointless and meaningless.