To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

quite a handful of problems

hi everyone,

I guess this is my first time posting around here so I need to introduce my system config. I'm running windows home premium 64 bit, came bundled with my hp touchsmart laptop, windows security essential suite, 2MB ADSL connection, and 64 bit version of bitcomet (only lately after upgrading) two things happened after the last time I updated and upgraded from my 32-bit version of bitcomet to the 64bit version:

1. All my torrent history is gone! none of it is left. I upgraded to the 64 bit version of bitcomet, and right after that I uninstalled the 32 bit comet version using revo uninstaller pro. Now, I don't know if this means the whole history list if completely erased or is it stil retained within a hidden registry directory or value, in any case its gone and I was wondering if there's a way to get it back? ( I forgot to mention one thing, when I installed the 64 bit version it showed the history list and the my currently downloading task just like the 32 bit version, and after I uninstalled the 32 bit version, that history is gone)

2. The second problem is, during the time when I was upgrading to the 64 bit version, I already was downloading a single huge directory of several hundred GB of data lying filled with myltilayered subdirectories. All of these downloads are videos, and by the time (now I"m currently left with some partially incomplete files with .bc extension) if theres' s a way to redownload those files again I would truly appreciate it" I already tried to redirect bittorrent to their position but it won't download them again or even see them..(I just really need some help on this issue thank you all for any help very appreciated indeed)

Thank you

The current task list is contained in a file named "downloads.xml".