To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Login

Rania

Hi! I am new with bitcomet. I installed it yesterday, version 0.73, and while I can find everything I can't start the download. I 've checked all the similar topics in this forum, FAQs, but I haven't find anything related. :huh: I 've done everything all "how to"sections said while installing. Still nothing!

At the bottom of bitcomet's desktop there's a small message saying "Not loginned in". What's that supposed to mean? How do I login? I do have Norton but bitcomet isn't obstracted by the firewall.

What's wrong? :angry:

thanks in advance! B)

:welcome: Rania.

Do yourself a favour, please downgrade your BitComet to the latest STABLE version (which is .70). :)

I tell you this as, with versions newer than this one, a lot of users have reported many 'bugs' that still need to be resolved - so it's likely that you will encounter less problems with it.

If, however, you still wish to keep .73, there is a specific area pinned for versions .71,.72 and.73 within the forum.

Luck :)

Regards,

cassie

Hi! Thanks for the advice!

I have just installed and launched .70. And it does appear to be a little more stable. However, now I get the message at the bottom "DHT is not connected".

I already have given internet access to Bitcomet through the firewall but still not even as much as a blink! There 's absolutely no traffic.

I am connected through a Uni LAN, is there any chance that there is problem with proxy or denied access? And how do I find and correct that!

Thank you very much for already answering me once!