To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Bitcomet Starts and Then shuts Of and restarts

I have been using Bitcomet for at least two years and I have had no problems till about a week ago .I started it up like I allways do and then this message cam up saying we are sorry but there has been aerror in Bitcomet and it has to close now .It will shut off and then restart and after about one Min or less it will do the same thing. Does any buddy have any ideas as to what to try .I have uninstalled and reinstalled it, I tried diffrent versions of Bitcomet , I have turned of firewall ant Virus i have checked all the settings in IE Browser .I am at a loss as to what to do next.If you have any ideas as to what to do now .Please send me a message .Thanks summercider

Also... turn your firewall back ON, right away!

Never, ever connect to the Internet without having, at least, one working/active firewall (you can become "zombied"/taken over by all sorts of 'nasties', within a matter of minutes)