To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

hellp plz

elropaa

I'm from Egypt and I have a MasterCard issued by Bank of Egyptian and deal by buying most of the sites across the internet, but Paypal site does not accept the deal with this card

If that's how I bought a VIP membership card with this?

The credit card number you have entered cannot be verified. Only credit cards from approved countries may be used on PayPal

This problem has been mentioned before. There are issues with PayPal, but right now it's the only method that BitComet is set up to work with. Paypal makes it very easy for sellers to sign up with their service.

There have been suggestions of other payment solutions, but so far, nobody has ever followed up on any.

I believe you can still open a paypay account, you just can't use your credit card to fund it. I'm sure they have some other means of funding the account. You should contact paypal and ask them.

If you're trying to make a paypal payment without having a paypal account, then they do only accept payments from countries that have agreements on things like how to deal with fraud.

You can also look into buying a prepaid debit card. They can be handy for area's of the world that are avoided by international retailers. I don't know a lot about the subject, but some countries in Africa do little or nothing at all when one of their citizens commit internet fraud, such as the many lottery scams, or the ones claiming a rich person died in their country and you can claim their account. People are scammed out of money every day and some of these countries do nothing at all about it, so no bank or business will do business with anyone in the country.

It's sad that in these modern times, entire geographical regions have to be isolated from international trade, but such is the world we live in.

I hope you're able to resolve this issue.