To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

New to this & Soooo confused! Any help is much appreciated! :-)

LilbitLisa25

Hello Everyone :-)

I'm new to all of this.. I admit the extent of my p2p sharing is downloading a few songs from 'Limewire' years ago. My 17 year old Son just recently informed me that I can also download & share software, movies, etc. My question is... HOW? This is sooo confusing! I've been trying to download the "*name of copyrighted software removed by staff" software for almost a week now.. but I have NO clue what it's doing. The progress was up to 99.2% at one point, but now it is actually going down? I would REALLY appreciate any advice.. help.. pointers you might have. Also, how can I share my own software & movies for others to download?

Thanks a bunch! :-)

We can't help you download copyrighted software, but we can help you use bitcomet client. I'm not sure what's wrong with the task that your downloading, normally the progress shouldn't go down, but with all p2p downloading, it requires that others are uploading the material your trying to download, if there are no complete copies available, then it will never finish.

I suggest you try something else, you may have just picked a torrent that isn't fully available.

Thanks Eagle! :)

I'm thinking I should perhaps start from scratch and do a little research.. (make that a lot, actually) before I even attempt another download, considering I'm still not completely sure what torrents, Seeders, Leeches, etc. actually are. I know.. pathetic, isn't it? lol {Hanging my head in shame} :unsure: