Jump to content
Comet Forums

AVAST Malicious site detected, triggered by Bitcomet


Recommended Posts

Since yesterday I´ve been getting this annoying message from my AVAST, every seven minutes or so... stating that bitcomet tries to connect to a malicious site. Please someone check for this site and see what you can do :( : URL: http://vip.coralplayer.com/img/s_full_full.jpg?info_hash Proceso: C:\Program Files\BitComet\BitComet.exe Infección: URL:Mal

Thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I just clicked on the link that you provided and received this...


... but BitComet isn't even installed on the computer that I'm using, at the moment.

I don't think that it's BitComet that is at fault, in this instance - rather, the link is.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

En mi caso fue bitcomet el proceso que intenta abrir este sitio. En tu caso fue firefox porque tu lo pusiste en la barra de dirección e intentaste abrirlo...Lo que se me ocurre es que uno de los magnets que puse a bajar tiene incluida la tarea de conectarse a este sitio y posiblemente sea un fake...estoy esperando bajar todas las tareas que tengo pendientes y ver cual es el infectado. Aunque no lo creas me sigue apareciendo el mensaje cada cierto tiempo...Gracias y un saludo hasta Gran Canaria

In my case, it wasBitComet that was the process that tried to open this site. In your case it was Firefox, because you put the URLin the address bar and tried toopen it...

What comes to mind is that one of the magnet links that I had set to download, includes the task of connecting to this site and is possibly a fake... I'm waiting to download all of the tasks that I have pending, and then see which one is infected.

As hard to believe as it may sound, every so often I stillkeepgetting the message...

Thank you and regards to Gran Canaria.

Edited by cassie (see edit history)
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You've downloaded something with some malware in it. There are fake video torrents that prompt you to install (insert name of the latest rogue video player) in order to play the content. In this case the offending trojan is Coral Player, but there have been many. Just delete the associated task and you'll be fine.

ps. Typing in Spanish isn't doing Cassie a favor, it's just creating more work for her to do as your post will need to be translated into English now. Please use English if possible. Thank You.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...