To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Statistic information - Please help !! urgent

boonyam

Hi All

i'm very new to bit comet and i found this information stated at the Statistic page :-

Overall Infos: Torrents: 2 | Peers: 0 | Sockets: 0 (HTTP: 2)

TCP Connections: Established: 0 | Half-Open: 0 | Waiting: 0

LAN IP: 192.1.1.55 / WAN IP: 0.0.0.0

Overall Download Rate: 0 KB/s Connection Limits: 30 - 60 per task

Overall Upload Rate: 0 KB/s Upload slots: 3 - 5

Disk Cache Size: 0 B (Min: 6 MB, Max: 50 MB)

Free Phys Mem: 168.36 MB (Min: 50 MB)

Disk Read Statistics: Request: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Actual Disk Read: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Hit Ratio: 0.0%

Disk Write Statistics: Request: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Actual Disk Write: 0 (freq: 0.0/s), Hit Ratio: 0.0%

Total Downloaded: 255.22 MB

Total Uploaded: 854.65 MB

my questions are :-

i) while i downloading i saw Peers displayed as 2, sometimes 3 and etc, what does this means ? someone connected to my pc ? does it brings any harm to my pc ?

ii) Total uploaded 854.65 MB means what ? i'm actually downloading some mp3 from the site, but why it has the Total uploaded ? does it means the "Peers" have downloaded something from my pc without my knowledge ?how to prevent "Peers" downloading fils from my pc ?

Please help !!

no one is connected to you're computer but when you use a torrent to download you are linked to a big chain so "you thouth that the seders to this for fun? or what?" they do it cas they won't wanna get banned cas they cheat the "system"= seders and leachers...

no one is coonected to you're system you're computer is uploading cas the hole system of the torrent was ment to do that...