To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Bit Comet Settings Guide

• 4 weeks later...

Hi. I'm a newbie at this torrent/forum. so i apologise before i offend anyone on this post.

I've read the Settings Guide and i think im fairly competent with computers but where the guide refers to

listening ports i've changed the port numerous times and i cant get seem to get any peers on "Remote"

inititian. I already have a sadly slow broadband connection and the current torrent i'm downloading is going sooo slowly, i've wanted to cry. At the same time i've downloaded other torrents fairly well for my circumstances.

if you can help me in any way i will greatly appreciate it.

ChRoN

Can you answer these questions? Since, it is common for some routers not to be listed at portforward.

1. Can you access your router page? (i.e. By default you can access your router's page by 192.168.2.1)
  2. If not consult your Router's manual. Also, double-check whether you really have a Router (sometimes if it is not listed at portforward.com, then you may have a modem).
  3. Can you see a section called Virtual Servers? OR Port Channels? It may be listed under Firewall.

Hi .. being a newbie to BitComet ( and Torrent downloading in general), I've been slowly learning the nomenclature .. however, I cannot find in the BitComet FAQ , Setting Guide, or HELP sections an explanation for some things .. for example, while looking at the "peer" info while downloading, there are a number of columns , some self explanatory ( download and upload rates, etc.) but some that aren't clear ( e.g.: % ( % of what?), status (__d0_0 ?), etc.

Can you point me to a page or document that explains in detail what these things mean?

i get this message how can i fix it? i'm a newbie

Unable to find the bottom of the page

Search pages you are likely to have been deleted, renamed or not allowed to use.