To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

MDF + MDS file burning

Meverick

I'm a newbie to burning games and would appreciate some help with a torrent I've downloaded.The torrent is Final Fantasy Xll from torrentbox.In the torrent there's 2 files- MDS file 5 KB + MDF file 3,969,856 KB. Could anyone tell me how to burn these files or tell me a link to a tutorial as I'm sure I've seen a tutorial before but can't remember where.I use Nero 6 Reloaded,Ashampoo burning studio,DVD Decryptor,DVD Shrink.Any detailed help would be appreciated.thanks in advance.... :blink:

this is a disc image made with Alcohol 120%.

You can burn to a disc, or mount in a virtual drive with alcohol.

I believe you can download a free trial version direct from the company, or download from any major torrent site.

Suspect

this is a disc image made with Alcohol 120%.

You can burn to a disc, or mount in a virtual drive with alcohol.

I believe you can download a free trial version direct from the company, or download from any major torrent site.

Suspect

I might have to try Alcohol.But cant i use any of the programs i mentioned( rather not add anymore programs if not neccasery)

Deamon tools will mount alcohol disc images in virtual drive.

I strongly advise getting alcohol, as more and more torrents are using their disc images. There are also many types of discs that the other programs can't burn (mostly games like ps2 and xbox and such I think).

However, its been reported that some alcohol disc images can be burnt with nero if you rename the file extensions. Make the large file .bin, and the smaller one .cue.

I'm told this works, but I still recommend using alcohol. Plus, most games you can run without burning when you use a virtual drive, making the read time 200times faster.

Suspect