To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

When do we see proxy support in new Bitcomet

HI ,

i m old admirer of Bitcomet and still waiting the proxy support to be enabled in the new versions.

when do we can have proxy support , because there are so many users out there are behind some proxy so this is a necessary feature.

Please implement it in new version.

thanks in advance.

Eurekaguy4u.

• 3 weeks later...

It has been very long, versions of Bitcomet upgraded from .70 to .75, but yet we are not seeing the proxy feature in it.

i can understand about the bugs , as a programmer myself, but i think it is taking a looong time to sort out this very important issue, as a large user base is behind some kind of proxy or using them. So i think it will be good if developer treat this thing as urgent /important .

Users Please add reply to this so that the importance of this issue will be shown to the g8t developers of bitcomet.

Happy programming to do this. ..... ,

again thanks for making this useful software.

hi ,

a new version of BitComet :D , good keep the work.

Bt :unsure: no Proxy support in this also.

Eurekaguy4u. :(

The reliase date of bitcomet stable fersion is still to be decided. But it's not too far into the future.

• 2 weeks later...

0.77 does not have proxy support because it is not a stable release. It's that simple. BitComet is undergoing a major overhaul and some of the lesser features were disabled while the new stuff is being added and fine tuned.

The next stable release should have these features re-added.

I did want to make sure that one point is very clear: nobody is paying the developers of BitComet. They don't charge for the program, and they don't ask for donations. This is an entirely unpaid labor on their part.