To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Connection trouble

Hi

First of all I'm new to BitComet but not P2P (mostly Limewire). Also my PC is in danish not English so I might translate some words wrong

I can't seem to get a proper connection with this program. Up is no problem maxed out always 60 KB/sec. Down a big problem Max 75-80 KB/sec average about 30 KB/sec. Connection should be able to get 245 KB/sec. (In Limewire I have gotten 235-240 down while uploading 35-45)

I get:

Default tracker optimization rules file loaded.

IP rules file: ipfilter.dat loaded, 0 entries.

Start Listening at TCP Port:23015

Start Listening at UDP Port:23015

BitComet 0.70 is running on:

CPU : Intel® Pentium® M processor 1.70GHz 1695 MHz

RAM size : 511.29 MB

OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 (Build 2600)

Windows XP WF Status: load profile failed.

Update Local IP: 127.**.**.**

Windows XP ICS Status: cannot find working ICS.

Windows XP UPnP Status: device not found!

UDP tracker report: WAN IP = 217.***.**.**

Connected to UDP helper tracker on 2006-07-07 01:08

----------------------------------------------------------------

I only get connected to Host that say Local. No remote

I have tried to configure everything as best I can.

Adding BitComet as an exception to firewall (Panda Platinum Internet Security 2005)

Enabling UPnP + P2P in Windows Services in the add/remove programs + started UPnP in Administration>component services

Applied EviD Patch (100 halfopen connections) Same in router firewall + disabled everything there

Updated Firmware to newest version in router

Disabled I.P. filter in router

Disabled all other protective software

Tried Portforwarding but I'm doing something wrong (Can't get that to work for Limewire either, but it's running smoothly anyway) That's why I am trying to get UPnP to work.