To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration ×
Comet Forums
To block spammers, this forum has suspended new user registration

Please add sorting feature in "trackers" section in "detailed info"

mudit4

I agree, as a tracker admin myself, I'd like to shoot people who add dozens of trackers that the uploader hasn't even registered with. All it does is cause thousand of peers to constantly hammer the tracker with unwanted connections.

If a torrent has a lot of trackers, simply remove the ones with connection errors. All you really need is one tracker, especially if all peers are using the torrent with all the trackers, then you get redundant peer lists.

Removing the trackers

that is what I want..

Actually many of torrents i used had about 10-15 trackers and most of them are private so i want to remove those trackers which do not return me peers but finding one by one is pretty difficult so i need feature like sorting or grouping so that i can remove all of those together(time saving!!) Plz add it

It won't harm anyone and i think not much of coding would be needed to do that

It would be just another feature to add to the list!!

and The UnUsual Suspect which tracker's admin are you?

Is it a public or private tracker?

There is a kind of ideal out there, that any table should be sortable/inverse sortable, by any field listed in it. (Click the field lable to sort on this field, click again to invert the sort).

I would like to see that implemented throughout the client, as nobody can foresee another's necessities with any accuracy.

Trackers alone, though, I don't see a need for. It's really no more difficult to run through the list unsorted, than sorted.

Easiest thing to do is run your task for a while and see which trackers aren't connecting and delete em all. Seldom more than a page full so is fairly easy without sort. Click on one, ctrl-click the rest, right-click and choose Remove Tracker. Job Done :)

post-56273-13172538437357.jpg